Monday, June 19, 2017

CMass Lax All-Stars and Award Winners Watch List 2017

Littleton's Griffin Shoemaker making moves against Groton-Dunstable.
By Joe Parello (@HerewegoJoe)

We've just finished up the MIAA lacrosse state finals at Boston University's Nickerson Field, so that means our annual CMass Lax All-Star team and Award Winners, along with our final CMass Lax Power Rankings, are just around the corner.

Usually, I will do a massive player watch list toward the end of the regular season, but life got in the way a bit this year. Still, I want to give players, parents, coaches and fans a chance to nominate their favorite lax bro, either by posting his highlights and stats in the comments section, or by sending them to me on Twitter at @HerewegoJoe, or via email at

Basically, if you think I've omitted someone, or you want to nominate someone for one of our awards (Breakout Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Offensive Player of the Year, Player of the Year, and Coach of the Year), just post their numbers, and highlights if you have them, along with a brief argument for why they should be included, or win a given award.

Both the regular season and postseason will be taken into account, and if I've made any mistakes (position, name spelling, etc), feel free to correct me. So, here are the players I'm looking at right now.

Expect the All-Star team and Award Winners to be released by week's end.


Dom Russo, Algonquin
Zack Skowronek, Algonquin
Ross MacMahon, Bromfield
Brendan Coates, Grafton
Tyler Hart, Grafton
Steve Rotatori, Grafton
Blake Lacombe, Groton-Dunstable
Michael Tammaro, Groton-Dunstable
Nick Fayad, Hopedale
Blake Moxim, Hopedale
Ross Howlett, Leominster
Danny Angell, Littleton
Jared Collari, Littleton
Declan Fitzpatrick, Lunenburg
Donovan Powell, Lunenburg
Dom Carter, Marlboro
Devin Raun, Marlboro
Eric Glover, Monty Tech
Mike Lee, Monty Tech
Bryce Chaput, Nashoba
Jack Quinn, Nashoba
Ryan Shaw, Nashoba Valley Tech
Mike Manning, Nipmuc
Max Morrill, Nipmuc
Brandon Young, Northbridge
Jacob Banks, Oakmont
Ben Beaudry, Tantasqua
Matt Butler, Tyngsboro
Tristan Pietz, Shepherd Hill
Alec Buduo, Shrewsbury
Colin Michael, Shrewsbury
Jack Donahue, St. John's
Drew Kozub, St. John's
Mike Frio, Tantasqua
Anthony Law, Tantasqua
Andrew Gaffney, Wachusett
Griffin LaPosta, Wachusett
Andrew Williamson, Worcester


Chris Skinner, Algonquin
Reece Hendriks, Blackstone Valley Tech
Anthony D'Angelo, Grafton
Jack Gurney, Grafton
Liam McDonough, Groton-Dunstable
Jack O'Neill, Groton-Dunstable
J.D. Waswill, Hopedale
Jake Wollensak, Hopedale
Anthony Rausa, Littleton
Griffin Shoemaker, Littleton
Evan Doherty, Marlboro
Nate Maxner, Monty Tech
Conor Morford, Nipmuc
Ryan Richards, Nipmuc
Geoffrey Reichert, Northbridge
Jake Zablocki (FO), Shepherd Hill
Kyle Spagnuolo, Shrewsbury
Matty Ward, Shrewsbury
Robert MacNaMara (FO), St. John's
Dawson Ritchie, St. John's
Tom Muir, Tantasqua
Kyle Laforge, Tyngsboro
Ben Bickerstaff, Wachusett
Jon Rodenbush, Westboro
Richie Burke, Worcester
Mike Mahoney, Worcester


Alec Cosseboom, Grafton
Jimmy Donadio, Grafton
Cam Shoemaker, Littleton
Pat Donelan, Nipmuc
Noah Tolliver, Nipmuc
Chris Campbell, Shrewsbury
Andrew Estella, St. John's
Justin Guillette, Tantasqua
Evan Robson, Tyngsboro
C.J. Gallagher, Worcester


Kevin Hatton, Algonquin
Danny Bartosiewicz, Grafton
Jack Fontana, Grafton
Tom Nicalek, Grafton
Nate Forbes, Groton-Dunstable
Robbie Seifring, Hopedale
Dan Reed, Leominster
Kyle Crowley, Lunenburg
Lou Vigeant, Marlboro
Kyle Webb, Nashoba
Cam Busby, Nipmuc
Brandon Lefebrve, Nipmuc
Jake MacNeil, Northbridge
Jack Tepper, Shrewsbury
Nick Perron, Shrewsbury
Sam Correnti, St. John's
Joe Fitzpatrick, St. John's
Patrick Murphy, St. John's
Kevin Butler, Tyngsboro
Connor Dubzinski, Wachusett
Tyler Hearn, Wachusett
Luke Hanlon, Worcester


Avery Nasworthy, Bromfield
Matt Nicalek, Grafton
Nevin Tardif, Groton-Dunstable
Dan Hollis, Hopedale
Brandon Witherell, Littleton
Alex Chu, Nipmuc
Jake Barron, North Middlesex
Michael Fornal, Shrewsbury
Sean Kelley, St. Bernard's
Matt Mongeau, St. John's
Will Wiegand, Wachusett
Dan Powers, Tyngsboro

1 comment :

Anonymous said...

Mick Ginnity of ST Bernard's should be considered for breakout player. In his first season as a varsity player the sophomore posted 86 points, leading his team. He scored red 55 times and assisted another 31 Goals.